What Will Come of This

So the adventure has come and gone. I’ve settled back into the routine of life. I no longer wake up to the sound of morning prayer. Instead it’s the birds I hear outside my window. The food is no longer a mystery, even though leftovers can sometimes get pretty close. Instead of visiting with refugees, I’m running errands and walking along the beach with a friend by my side. Normality has become a thing once again, even though the memories are vivid.

People ask me how it went, and stories flood out. I smile at the moments where a little child sat next to me or the dinner conversations got real. Those and so much more stay in my head, as the days go by. Those are the memories that will never fade and shape me into who Christ has destined me to be. So while this adventure has ended, the bigger one continues.

And for now, so will this blog. I can’t exactly tell you what will be written on this site or when they’ll appear, but they will be there. They may not be about refugees or life changing events, but they are still yours to read if you’d like. So let’s continue and see where this thing called life takes us.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

